The Sacral Chakra

Updated: Sep 9, 2020

The second chakra. This chakra is known as the sacral chakra. It's Sanskrit name; Svadhistana, meaning one's own abode. Definitely the place of sacral entanglement, it is home to all the energies related to the development of life. It is located in the lower abdomen.

Being the second chakra after leaving the base this chakra interconnects with the flow of things. The act of moving along in a steady, continuous harmony just as a stream. As a matter of fact, svadhistana chakra is associated with water being its natural element. In relations to emotions, it can be said that the sacral chakra reacts in tune with the root chakra establishing our emotional responses to our experiences developed by our emotional patterns and intelligence.

The symbol for this element is displayed as an orange flower with six downward pointing petals. Engraved in the middle the symbol of the Maiden, being that it is governed by the Hindu goddess Parvati. The Britannica dictionary can give you more insight of the daughter of the Himalayas. <>

A blocked sacral chakra can lead to ultimate physical pain and problems including chronic lower back pain, complications with the bladder, and other pelvic-lower abdominal issues. Mental issues created from unaligned sacral energy can include addiction, repressed emotions, and lack of creative energy.

When working to heal this chakra you can consider your relationships with others, and yourself. Consider your natural instincts "outside" the home, this chakra is more in effect of outside relations. Gaining insight to your default reactions and deepest emotions can help you with clarifying traits of this chakra. Once you gain clarity with yourself you can begin setting healthy relationship boundaries with others, learning to express yourself more skillfully which can cultivate a healthy relationship to pleasure or fun.

Chakra test

Discover which of your seven chakras need to be balanced, whether they are too open and dominant or under-active, blocked, and closed. A chakra test calculates the dominate chakras just as it calculates blocked chakras. The test gives you hindsights on how to balance and align your root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye, and crown chakra. Take the test at to find out your guiding and dominant chakra.

Your date of birth is not necessary, because unlike the traditional astrological signs, the chakras arise from a process of spiritual and holistic elevation, thanks to exercise of meditation and lifestyle adaption that can be started at all stages of life.

Make every cell in your body awaken and rejoice!

Most of us have energetic blocks and imbalances as well as energy-sabataging habits that prevent us from accessing our full vitality, which leads us to feel exhausted, scattered, dull...even ill.

The good news is that it doesn't have to continue! Bestselling author and world-renowned expert on chakras, Anodea Judith, will reveal the secret to optimizing your energy system, during a free virtual event hosted by The Shift Network: Supercharge Your Chakra Practice: How to Heal Your Energy Centers & Unleash the Full Power of Your Life Force. link: Reserve Your Spot

When the energy of this chakra is in full alignment, you'll be able to source healthy creativity, pleasure, desire, and relationships from a steady, positive place.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All






  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram