The Third Eye Chakra

Understanding is so one sided. Processing situations requires the intake of information to collect a database, and how you perceive things is always affected by how you process information according to your truth. Which explains the downward pointing triangle afflicted by the third eye chakra above the throat element.

Also known by the name, Ajna, which can be translated to "command". It also holds the names brow chakra, Bhru Madhya, or Dvidak Padma. It is located on the forehead between the eyebrows. 

The color of the third eye chakra is represented by a dark purplish blue color or purple. The auric color of the third eye chakra energy can also be seen as translucent purple or blueish white. 

The symbol of the third eye image is a lotus flower with only two petals, one on either horizontal side, with a triangle, up-side down, in the middle. This symbol is frequently associated with wisdom.

In further thought, the third eye chakra is in connection to the pineal glands which transmits processing of light and other imagery associated with the brains optics, including visual stimilations. The more subtle qualities of reality, in energy form, can be directed here. 

The third eye chakra can only be awakened, if closed. It then goes beyond the physical everyday illusions. Awakening your third eye allows you to open up to an intuitive sensibility and inner perception. One may start percieving visions, but because they are so subtle they are often times hard to describe verbally. Sometimes the visions may be very clear as though watching a movie before your very eyes, like when you dream. 

Maintaining the third eye chakra requires focus and the ability to relax into a different way of seeing. Only when you focus your mind, and consciousness, can you see past the illusions of real life. Then you will have the insight to create and live more deeply aligned with our highest good in relation to the archetypal dimensions. 

Chakra Test

Discover which of your seven chakras need to be balanced, whether they are too open and dominant or under-active, blocked, and closed. A chakra test calculates the dominate chakras just as it calculates blocked chakras. The test gives you hindsights on how to balance and align your root, sacrak, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye, and crown chakra. Take the test at to find out your guiding and dominant chakra.

Your date of birth is not necessary, because unlike the traditional astrological signs, the chakras arise from a process of spiritual and holistic elevation, thanks to exercise of meditation and lifestyle adaption that can be started at all stages of life. 

Make Every Cell In Your Body Awaken And Rejoice!

Most of us have energetic blocks and imbalances as well as energy-sabatoging habits that prevent us from accessing our full vitality, which leads us to feel exhausted, scattered, dull....even ill. 

The good news is that it doesn't have to continue! Bestselling author and world-renowed expert on chakras, Anodea Judith, will reveal the secret to optimizing your energy system, during a free virtual event hosted by The Shift Network: Supercharge Your Chakra Practic: How To Heal Your Enrergy Centers & Unleash the Full Power of Your Life Force. link:

Reserve your spot!

The third eye chakra is the center where we transcend duality - the duality of a personal "I" separate from the rest of the world, of a personality that exist independently from everything else. 

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All






  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram